Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Hamid Kamran, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

Arlington Gastroenterology Services

Hamid Kamran, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Arlington, TX

4.79/5 Star Rating
364 total reviews

Dr. Hamid Kamran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 364 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hamid Kamran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Penny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Ok seems Dr. Kamran fired all old staff and hired new which was for the best. I got in same day for an appointment with the doctor. Very very happy now
Norman L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
He has been our Physician for years. He is always kind and listens to our concerns. I would not trust my care to anyone else.
Vanessa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Dr was nice and friendly and listened. Staff was very polite and the phlebotomist was great.
Karen H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Everyone was very polite and professional; however, I did have to sit in the room for well over and hour to see the Dr. which only took a few minutes.
Stanley T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Excellent. Prompt and professional.
Margaret L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
It was great. Receptionist was receptive to Mom and I when we walked in. She had long pretty blonde hair. Lisa was good too, however she didn't smile in the beginning but we broke her out a smile and laughter. Kelly was awesome. She needs to work on smiling quite a bit too. Plus her mannerisms weren't quite up to par. She talked to us like we knew everything about medicine. I had to call her out once because her snippy attitude. She talked quietly and very fast. Mom is very hard of hearing and so am I. She is 90 years old and knows her body well. Kelly did not look at mom when she was showing her where her pain was. She needs to learn how to listed and type at the same time. Overall I give the PA, Kelly a 7.8 rating. We spent more time with her than Dr. Kamran. We loved him but felt rushed through the 10 minute interview. We got EGD, MRI and ultrasound spit out to us and rush rush at checkout. Yes we will be back. Overall an 8 rating.
Sean D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Great
Dona T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed meeting Kelly the Nurse Practitioner. Helpful to have her ask questions ahead of meeting the doctor. I liked Dr. Kamran and his having a plan of treatment going forward. Liked that he answered questions I had and did not ignore my concerns. Only problem was hour and half wait. Lots of new patients to process maybe?
Laurie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Easy to talk to
Patsy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Follow up visit after colonostomy. Dr explained all my questions.
Alicia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Promot and polite
Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Takes time with patients to explain information regarding problems and treatments.
Aniogreia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/23
Great customer service.
Kimberly C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Was able to be seen without issue. Staff was super friendly and moved me through the office quickly. Dr was insightful and action oriented, listened to my symptoms, explained what he believed the cause was and set things in motion to fix. What he didn’t do that so many have before was just hand me a prescription and treat the symptoms in a shotgun diagnosis. Very grateful for that! My only issue - it felt a little commissary like in the sense that I paid a deductible to see the doctor, then I paid to do bloodwork in the same office all prior to the service. Much like a food court or something, you pick what you want then pay and add to your tray. I know this is part of the bigger insurance issue we have in the US but it just felt off. Like a nickel and dime way of doing things. I don’t have an answer for the fix but I’m also not a fan. Had similar experience in the ER last week too. Every time they did something they scanned my Id bracelet. When I asked the nurse why she told me it was so they captured all the costs associated with my treatment
Kayla G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr. Kamran and his staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. They made me feel very comfortable and I had a great experience
Jonathan C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
He provides good quality service. He is straight with me. He is one of the best GI doctors I ever had.
George S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Very helpful and supportive.
Pamela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Very professional. Courteous . Friendly .. office very easy to find!! Clean and nice!
Kay C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Attentive care
Virginia M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Wait time unacceptable, I waited .5 hours before seen.